How Can 500 External Story Views Help My Other Stories Earn Money?

My story about smoothies is getting tons of views but no one is paying to read it!

Justiss Goode | F😄M
3 min readAug 9, 2021
Photo of computer and and multiple thumbs up
Photo Credit: Canva.com

Have you ever had one of the stories you wrote, just suddenly take off, and you’re not really sure what exactly changed? I did.

It was a recent story I wrote containing 10 smoothie recipes, and it only did slightly okay when I first published it. Then, several days later, there was a rise in views. It literally happened in a matter of hours, and for no apparent reason.

Does this sound familiar to anyone, or am I more special than I realize?

The worst part was discovering that the traffic is primarily from external views; which means I’m probably not even going to make a decent buck off the views. Boy does that suck!

Don’t get me wrong. I’m an obsessive numbers person, so I love looking at my stats and seeing a high number of anything, even if it doesn’t necessarily amount to more cash for me; or then again, maybe it does.

Let’s chop it up and see.

View of External Stats

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!