I Learned to Appreciate Myself Due to the Relationships I Created Online

Did you know that appreciating yourself is a side effect of good relationship building with others?

Justiss Goode | F😄M
5 min readJun 29, 2021
Photo of Medium writer Justiss Goode for Medium story about appreciation and self approval resulting from online relationship building.
Photo by Author

Let me state at the beginning, the purpose of this particular story is not to try and tell anyone else what they should or shouldn’t do in their own efforts to build relationships online.

I have to admit, I still have a long way to go when it comes to reaching out to various members and getting to know more of my Followers, but make no mistake, ALL OF YOU ARE APPRECIATED.

At this time, I’d like to highlight 5 particular Medium members who I follow.

5 Fierce Females I Met Online

I initially wanted to tell you about my new online friend Marie Vonow and let you know about her detailed story: 20 Ways to Find Writing Ideas. This is a story Marie wrote some time ago, and clearly put a lot of effort into, but thus far, not enough people have become aware of it, so I wanted to help her share it. But a funny thing happened on the way to get the link.

I told myself not to stop and read anything, because I only had the one task in mind, but as usual, I got sidetracked and ended up reading another one of Marie’s great stories.

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!